Board of Directors

Mr. Vijay Chhibber - Non Executive Independent Director

Mr. Vijay Chhibber was a member of the Indian  Administrative Service (1978 batch) who had a distinguished career in the civil service spanning 37 years. He held varied posts both in the State and Central Governments, including the key sectors like Finance, Industrial Development, Health, Commerce, Fertilizers, Cabinet Secretariat, Shipping & Defense. He retired as Secretary, M/o Road Transport and Highways, during which tenure he also held the post of the Chairman National Highway Authority of India (NHAI) and Chairman National Highways and Infrastructure Development Corporation Limited (NHIDCL). Mr. Chhibber was an advisor with Vedanta and Sterlite Power. He has also been Advisor to the Chief Minister of Tripura He is an alumnus of St. Paul’s School Darjeeling, St. Stephen’s College and The National Defence College, Delhi (38th Course).

He is presently the Director General of Electric Power Transmission Association (EPTA).

Mr. Prasun Kumar Mukherjee - Non Executive Independent Director

Mr. Prasun Kumar Mukherjee has a Bachelor’s degree in Commerce from Calcutta University. He is an Associate Member of the Institute of Cost Accountants of India, and a fellow member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India. He started his career in 1979 and has experience in finance, accounts, costing, taxation, legal and general management. He has held the position of Executive Director of Sesa Goa and the Vedanta Group’s Iron Ore business from 2006 to 2014. He joined Sesa Goa Limited in 1987.

Mr. Mukherjee was ranked as one of India’s Best Chief Financial Officers (CFOs) in the year 2005 by Business Today magazine and as India’s most ‘Valuable’ CEO by the Business World magazine in 2009. He is currently a  member of the Managing Committee of Goa Chamber of Commerce & Industries (GCCI) and also a Co Chairman of Mining committee of Bengal Chamber of Commerce. He is presently also a member of the Strategy Board of Global Risk Management Institute (GRMI), Gurugram, Haryana, India.

Mr. Anup Agarwal - Non Executive Director

Mr. Anup Agrawal is currently based out of Gurgaon & acting as a Senior Vice President, Finance in Vedanta Group.

Mr. Anup Agarwal has more than 22 years of experience out of which more than 17 years in Group

Ms. Pooja Yadava - Non Executive Director

Ms. Pooja Yadava is Deputy General Counsel of Cairn at Vedanta Limited. She is a Law Graduate from ILS Law College in Pune.

She is a part of Vedanta Group and prior to this she has held a senior leadership role with a broad-based law firm of Priti Suri & Associates in New Delhi. She has also had international exposure while working with a law firm at Dubai, Donald Bunker and Associates.

Mr. Chikkala Sateesh Kumar - Deputy Chief Executive Officer and Whole Time Director

Mr. C. Sateesh Kumar is an engineer by qualification. He holds an M.Tech Degree from NIT, Durgapur and a B.Tech experience of 16 years having started his career with Hindalco in 2004. He joined the Vedanta Group in 2005 with Vedanta Aluminium Limited, Lanjigarh. Thereafter, he was the Chief Commercial Officer for Talwandi Sabo Power Limited, Mansa.



Mr. Kishore Kumar Rajagopal, Non - Executive Director of the Company resigned from the Board of the Company w.e.f 31st July 2019

Mr. G R Arun Kumar, Non - Executive Director of the Company, resigned from the Board of the Company w.e.f 19th September, 2019

Mr. Manish Gupta, Whole Time Director and Chief Executive Officer-Key Managerial Personnel (KMP) of the Company resigned from the Board of the Company w.e.f 18th April, 2020

Term of Mr. A. R Narayanaswamy, as Non-Executive Independent Director of the Company ended on 31st August, 2020 due to the expiry of his second tenure.

Term of Mr. Kannan Ramamirtham, as Non-Executive Independent Director of the company ended on 31st August, 2020 due to the expiry of his second tenure.